I just posted photos divided into two sections: people and scenes. You can also click on the buttons on the menu above.

They were shot with a Nikon digital camera.

I feel quite critical of the selection of photos. It by no means shows ‘Timor’ — that is the essence, the authentic, the real place. It shows Timor how I experienced it. Not too green, and not too much of the beautiful mountains. When I look at these photos, I see the Timor that I wanted to experience. Perhaps too many beaches and too much boozing. But I hope there is something of the *essence* of the place here.

What I shot with my 35mm and medium format cameras is totally different. Perhaps I was saving the more ‘authentic’ Timor for these cameras. Soon I will post a page of these.

Leave a Reply

