Convergence

It took me 3 days to get to my mountain home. The last day walking. The first two waiting and on buses, priest’s car. Then I drank some “be manas” which had my stomach exploding just about the same time everything in Dili went out of control. Monday-Tuesday.

I just got back, after taking a full course of stomach drugs, talking with a couple of old folks, and slugging it back to Dili on a dump truck and a bus. I’m here to write, refuel and get cash, before I head out of this mess for Dia de Finados, November 2, at the foot of Mt Matebian.

Tomorrow, I will post photos and details from this exhausting trip! Don’t worry about me, I’m safe in the quiet, internet-connected part of town, keeping a low profile.

Leave a Reply

